Map - Malta Island

Below is a map of the island of Malta - the Republic of Malta, in Maltese: Repubblika ta' Malta.

Malta is surrounded by the Mediterranean sea, 93 km south of Sicily and 288 km east of Tunisia. Malta is the main and largest island of the Maltese archipelago with just over 300 km² in land area, making it one of the world's smallest and densely populated countries. The capital city of Malta is Valletta.